Indian Panorama Journey- A Luxury Train Journey in India


Indian Panorama Journey- A Luxury Train Journey in India

Indian Panorama is a famous luxury journey in India. It has started from Delhi and ends in the same place. The Indian Panorama Journey is one of the known trips in Maharaja’s Express trips. It offered 8 days or seven nights journey to the travelers. It covers tourist destinations of Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh. Thousands of travelers make this trip in Summer and winter occasions. The journey flows between the dense and thick forest locations. It gives nature enjoyable experience to each one. 

Duration: 7 Nights/ 8 Days

Destinations: Delhi- Jaipur- Ranthambore- Fatehpur Sikri- Agra- Gwalior- Khajuraho- Varanasi- Lucknow- Delhi

Day 1: Delhi

Travelers to arrive Delhi on the first days of the journey. Later complete the paperwork for making a trip in Maharaja’s Express. Same day night starts the journey to Jaipur from Delhi Railway station. Visitors enjoy Onboard dinner and accommodation arranged on this train. 

Day 2: Jaipur

Arrive in the city of Kuchwaha Kings, Jaipur on the second day of the trip. It has also known as Pink City in Rajasthan. The destination has offered a vast number of tourist attractions to the visitors. Travelers can enjoy onboard breakfast later starts to explore sightseeings in Jaipur. It has known for City Palace, Elephant Paintings. After Lunch visit Jantar Mantar, Shopping in Jaipur, and local Markets in Jaipur. Later return to Maharaja’s Express and starts the journey to next destination Ranthambore. Dinner at onboard.

Day 3: Ranthambore- Fatehpur Sikri

The Maharaja’s Express train will arrive in Sawai Madhopur in the Morning. And it has a home Ranthambore wildlife sanctuary. Travelers participate in Safari activities in Ranthambore. Later starts the journey to Fatehpur Sikri. 

Arrival on Fatehpur Sikri. It has a home to Mughal style architectures. Travelers can find numerous Mughal buildings, Gardens, and Parks. These all have considered under UNESCO World Heritage Site. 

Day 4: Agra- Gwalior, Indian Panorama Journey

On the fourth day of the journey, Visit Agra. Agra is a city in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It has lain on the banks of Yamuna River. It has known for Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, and Taj Gardens. Later visit Gwalior, it has a city in the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. It has known to Gwalior Fort, Jai Vilas Palace, Sun Temple.Return to train and dinner and accommodation at this train.

Day 5: Khajuraho

While the train has transferred to next destination, travelers can enjoy breakfast. It has reached Khajuraho in the morning. Later travelers go for sightseeings in Khajuraho. It has a city in the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. The destination has known as a group of  Monuments. Khajuraho has a group of Hindu and Jain Temples. Later returned to train. Starts the journey to Varanasi.

Day 6: Varasani

Travelers will reach Varanasi on the sixth day of the journey. It has one of the Pilgrimage sites in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It has also known as Kashi. The City has lain on the banks of Ganga River. Manikarnika Ghat, Dashaswamedha Ghat, Kashi Viswanath Temple have known locations in Varanasi. Evening Arti is a more attractive thing in this destination later return to the train and starts the journey to Lucknow.

Day 7: Lucknow

Guests start their day with an onboard breakfast. Lucknow is the capital city of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. Visit Bada Imambara, Chota Imambara, Charbagh Railway Stations, and  Rumi Darwaza. guests later return to the Maharaja’s express and it has left for Delhi.

Day 8: Delhi

Last day of the Indian Panorama Journey, reaches Delhi and starts the journey to onward destinations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top